top of page

How meal prep helped me lose 10 pounds

It was 2018, when I get my feet back to fully committed into fitness. Since high school I’m always chained to physical activities, whether into sports or body movements associated with academics. My physical strength boost my mental capacity to activate proper mindful and critical thinking. I respond and fully capable to surpass challenges and examination both physically and mentally. Not only that, emotional stability increases positive level in proportion to healthy life living. Such then, being active is part of who I am and brought me to where I am now.


Turning up to my career life, I still manage to at least get 30 minute workout when things get too insanely busy. Otherwise, as I confidently manage my time and making sure I always get up at 4AM and get to gym at exact 5AM to start my workout routine. Frankly, this is my new commitment to myself, a new relationship that I cherish and give importance. I get more satisfaction to prioritize myself and fully commit to what I love and I must say its above all a great investment. So then, here I am with proper mental alignment to push myself to workout and go beyond the extreme movements and thirsty to engage in various workout routines. My strength increases and divert to intensify workout and in able to achieve this movements I need to change some of my food intake.


When I came in United States, I was weighing 176 lbs and as I mentioned when I signed up for gym membership, I went down to 148 lbs. It was August 2021, when I started my meal prep. In just one month, I lost 3 pounds and weighing 145 lbs. As I continue and try to eat meat less and managing the amount of calorie intake per day I lost 5 pounds and down to 140 lbs. As the year 2022 enters, I wanted to try to lose more 5lbs in 3 months and try to maintain as I increase the fitness challenge and this is something exciting to see the transformation.



Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page