top of page

Philippine Gatorade Run 2016



It was November 22, 2016, when I joined an 11-kilometer run organized by Gatorade and sponsored by well-known institutes like Adidas and more. It’s my first time to join a well-known fun run event in the Philippines. My friend is usually the one who got this information about the running events and she always messages me about the events and asking me if I could come with her. At first, it’s really a budget related to a person who has starting salary like me but the experience is really worth it. I still remember how hard to get up just to get into this event.

Friday night before the run I went back to my parent’s house to enjoy my weekend. My friend and I keep on talking about our plans for tomorrow’s event. I’m glad that my Dad lets me drive the car all the way from Fairview to Mall of Asia where the running event will be held. At 2 AM my alarm starts to smash my ears that I did on purpose so my body and soul is on time for this event. Lol.. I pick up my friend just 15 minutes away from our house and drove to MOA. It’s so funny that when we were almost there but we got lost the way to the event. We’re really thankful to Waze for setting us in the right directions and easiest and fastest way to get to our destination.

We arrived and saw some people already running and we are guessing it’s the 22-kilometer runners. Wow, just so wow. I was thinking while driving, would I ever become like them challenging myself to do more and to improve for the better? Actually, I don’t really know but who knows!? It’s really good thing that MOA offer their parking space for the event. We walked through and get my runners kit because for some reasons I was lined up to size Small-Male because when I signed up it was just the extension day for those who still want to join. So they don’t have sizes anymore for a female so I ended up choosing the male size which they have available in small size (Not bad at all).


I saw multiple of the booth of sponsors and drinks from Gatorade!!! My friend and I bit late for the 11 Kilometer run but we still keep on counting our distance and speed. We started our run and on the corners, there are Gatorade drinks and waters! Wee… I love it! And cheering squads from prestigious universities, while running I heard a couple of people talking about celebrity’s name. So my friend and I get cautious to other runners it might be a celebrity that we could just take a photo or just say Hi. In a couple of minutes, my friend saw an artist that it went pass to my eyes! She said it’s Ding Dong Dantes (Filipino Celebrity Actor) and I didn’t say hi or see his face.



It was quite a long run but hey! I finished my 11KM run. It’s very fulfilling and I really enjoyed a lot. It was painful at first but really paid off in the end. I felt like little by little I’m aiming my dreams and the experience is priceless. I would love to join to other running events soon! But I guess I need to do more often training and strict diet. Lol.

Disclaimer: Some photos from this post were collected through browsing of the related story in Google. I respect and thankful to the owners of this photos for allowing me to use their tools to share my story on the event. Please feel free to send me an email for discussions and other future references.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page