top of page

Memories of “Best Performing Arts”


Ever since when I was little I really love dancing in the crowd. I love to get involved in any performances whether it’s singing, dancing or acting on stage. I always make my parents proud whenever I’m on stage. Even now and then they knew I have this talent that I’m good at. I’ve been very focusing on my grades during my senior year that getting into university is my last priority for the reason that I don’t really know what I want to do. That’s sucks, I know. I’ve been exposed to extracurricular activities at school.

We had a final examination on Physical Education that we tackled about theater production. Our teacher proposed a whole class as a big production team. We voted each and everyone a designated role and I was at that time busy with some extracurricular school activities. I was given a privileged to act the main role in musical movie “Hairspray”. I have so touched that my classmates thought I would become a great fit for this role even though my schedule at school is bursting out finding break time and do makeup classes. In the end, I’m still grateful for another challenge to test my skills and talent.

Since the day I got selected to be the lead role my days in high school became so hectic and stressful. I have those days that I almost didn’t go to any class discussion due to consecutive play production and preparation for finals. I’m still thankful that although I’m drained to this schedule, my very understanding and supportive teachers and classmates who helped me to cope up my studies. I have 3 productions and during my break time, I have to know my lines or the lyrics that I’m going to lip sync on our play or else I wouldn’t be effective to the audience. I still remember the day I was selected to teach fifth-grade pupils for a group dance for their campus competition. That’s how hectic I am during my senior year high school.

Due to our success in performing our finals in Theater Play, I got selected to various Play Production that our school celebrating yearly. I am really thankful to my classmates, friends, teachers and the school principal that they appreciated, acknowledged and given me the opportunity to show my talents. My stressful days during my senior year helped me to become a better person and trained me as I enter my college life. It is very fulfilling and thankful to have those stressing days to proved me not just to other people but to my own that all of those tiring days I made it successful.

On the day of my graduation, I got a special award for best performing arts. It’s a special award for those who exert effort in their senior year. I never ever thought I could go on stage again since second grade. Putting a medal and getting up on stage is one of my parent's dreams to us and it’s very surreal! I never thought that our final exam Theater Play would be a big break for my senior year and to my career.

Even now and then I think High School year is the fun part of my teenage life whether it’s on studies or performances.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page