top of page

Streetwise Burdado Run: First Philippine Tattoo Community Run


Who would ever think that running is not a fun workout and not easy to do!?

I agree to some other people say that there were a lot of things to consider before you will start running. People now a days is stock on what they usually do maybe because brought by our economy. Heavy Traffic, place where there's no more fresh air, tiring work and specially time when you schedule your workout but your body is pushing you into your bed and rest instead after long a day at work and stock you on heavy traffic. Oh hell yeah, Reality sucks!

But if you really like it, you need to think of some ways to make it happen. Like me, I am working and like other people I'm experiencing life cycle which pushes me to always do something new. Until just got into my brains to join to this running event.





Its fun that I experienced for the first time that I joined like this event. I never thought it could be that fun event. All I wonder is when the gun shot start to fire up all you do is to run and keep yourself on track but this event they put also extra space for their sponsor (Which wonder me their budget to make this event. hmm.).




There were live bands, energiser drinks by Red Bull, Tattoo and sticker tattoo both, baggage counter for everyone that I never knew there were baggage counter on every running event. lol. Finisher shirt for 10K runners, and their freebies like sunnies, pink and green powder to splash anywhere into your body but I think they gave us that to use after the run and during the event. There's a both also for loot bags containing different items from their sponsors and lastly the finisher medal for all runner who avail 10K run. I don't know if I miss some booths or any giveaways. Well, if I do just the proof they have lots of complimentary they prepared for this event.





It very fulfilling after the hardship that I went through. There were a second that I want to tell my friend that I need to stop this. I almost give up running the long highway of Roxas Boulevard From Rajasulayman Street to the corner turning to Manila Ocean Park. We run it in 2 turns and I'm so exhausted. I stopped running and start walked in fast speed to catch my breath but in order to be said a runner you must never stop well if you have a regular and proper training of-course you will finish the 10K in a short time. I never give up cause I want to go home that I'm proud that I finish the 10K challenge to myself. And finally I did it!10K for starter.





I really thank God for this event that I joined. I will never finish this challenge without his guidance and blessings. Form the point I wake up at 2:30 am because I was staying on my parents house that night from Fairview to Roxas Blvd. is quite challenging but with God's grace. He lifted me up and he planned on me everything that day. To my friend Elainne to being my body to this field, I am so thankful that God brought her to me without her I wonder what I was doing that day. Lol Anyhow, I am looking more forward to other fun event!






Burdado Run is the first-ever Philippine Tatto Community Color Run that open to all participants with or without tattoo. The event happened last November 13, 2016 at Baywalk, Roxas Blvd. Malate Manila (Rajah Sulayman Park). The event offeres 3K, 5K, and 10K marathon. The event had its mini concert, raffle prizes, color festival and lots of partnership. You can visit Streetwise Events Management and Public Relations for more events and updates.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page