top of page

Re-Post #4: Behind Retrospect




It’s still fresh, the days that I enjoy the moments when I was in university. I felt freedom, happiness, challenge and etc. I was so thankful that I survived my degree with good records and accomplishments. The very important and favorite part of my life is the year in high school and university.

I took this photo when I was already in university. It is where the time when my best friend hanging out in our house at the same time doing school projects. So after we did school stuff, I asked her to be my photographer for a couple of minutes. She was so supportive and has knowledge in fashion photography.

Well, one thing that I enjoy my college course is that the curriculum at that time was in general communication so all majors we took, even though it’s all basic or introductory. It also helps us where we really want to focus and excel the most. These are Photography, Advertising, Public Relations, Journalism, Theater Production, Debate, Psychology, Film, News & TV and some subsidiaries of communication that I took in college.

It’s really a challenge but it was fun and bringing the best of your creative mind and behavior. The communication studies are wide and have various points of view. I think right now my Alma mater is offering major studies in communication. So it’s not any more general communication, students must know what focus of communication they want to go. I felt it’s a good thing to the next generation to literally have a focus on the courses but the con part is they have limited knowledge of other categories of mass communication.

Anyway, as this challenges of my college life ongoing our mindset becoming broad and ideas are becoming bolder. My fashion friends in college and I thought of having a small business while we are studying. Our first business name we opened is “Tresares Fermosa” I forgot the meaning already but all I know it means Four Beautiful. We are four girls who planned, market, production and profit of this online business. It took Three collections and was all sold out. The second business was Offbeat Fashion House, this time I worked with my close friends with the same courses. So time was really worked with us. Until today my best friend and I looking to reopen this business again and making a professional brand.


There were tons of memories to remember during my college days. Looking back today, life was full of meanings and surprises. I learned that every second of your path must be a treasure and always bring the best you can. Because every day is like once in a life time. I thought before my high school life and college life was boring and full of misery but right now, I realized that all the misery you had was all the highlights of your life and success.

I’m obsessed to see myself to look successful and aimed my dreams will become true. Also, I have this principle that success is not for just yourself but it’s a blessing that you have to share and inspire other people to become like you and that’s for me is a success.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page