top of page

Museum Madeiran of Heritage


It’s never too late than never to post this wonderful small museum just two streets away from my apartment. If you read my post on the feast of the Blessed Sacrament just held last August 2017, then this is just another part of it. It was located just near at the area where the feast held. So I visited the museum for free! Actually it’s free for the public that time. I saw amazing structure and handmade items from different location in Portugal. I also learned a bit of some cultural and traditional history in Portugal by just visiting of this museum.

It is amazing how every time I visit museum it gives me a new learning that widen my perception about life and culture of Portuguese people. It always a nice feeling when you get to understand once culture especially when you are currently residing on their area. Portuguese people are nice, helpful and hardworking people. I could say that they have somewhat similarities with Filipino culture. Ferdinand Magellan, Portuguese sailor who used to try to invade Philippines, he taught Filipino’s their way of living that’s why some of their culture are became part of Filipino culture. Somewhat I realized that I can get well along with Portuguese fellow men here.


















14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page